A few months ago I shared part of my postcard collection. Over the past six months I have added a few more to my paper hoard. They were found at a couple of museum gift shops and a stationers, and encompass many themes, including cats, the fairground, vintage advertising and sci-fi.

Let me know which one is your favourite and if you know of any creative ideas for their display.

'Black Cat' Japanese matchbox label, collection of Jane McDevitt

‘Black Cat’ Japanese matchbox label, collection of Jane McDevitt

Brasso ad from 1950

Brasso ad from 1950

Scrabble-inspired letter L, purchased from Paperchase

Scrabble-inspired letter L, purchased from Paperchase

Space Dust packaging from the 1980s

Space Dust packaging from the 1980s

Robot design, from Paperchase

Robot design, from Paperchase

Rowlands Rodeo Ark (date unknown)

Rowlands Rodeo Ark (date unknown)

I purchased this last postcard from Dingles Fairground Heritage Centre, which I wrote about here.

