Naturally in a city as large and interesting as New York, there were things I couldn’t quite squeeze in. Looks like I’ll need to go back again for more! Including:

-Visiting Brooklyn Botanic Garden
-Spending more time in Central Park
-Attending the Radio City monthly Art Deco Tour
-Visiting the Guggenheim
-Setting foot on Liberty island (when it re-opens)
-Seeing St Patrick’s Cathedral
-Spending some more time in Brooklyn

Some Fun Things I Purchased

-Wrigley’s Extra Dessert Delights in Mint Chocolate Chip
-Mini candles from Bath and Body Works – they smell so good and are not available in the UK
-Tim Burton’s Playing Cards I picked up in FAO Schwarz

20130730_130430

20130730_130618

Some Tips

-It sounds obvious but bring comfortable footwear, and pack for inclement weather. During my trip, temperatures varied by as much as 15 degrees Celsius!

-A map is also essential and I would recommend bringing a guide book, in particular Lonely Planet.

-The city is unsurprisingly very busy and noisy and takes a day or two to get used to. Try to plan out what you’re going to do each day, and make use of the subway.

